Reference photo for Sketch Notre Dame

Hey Sketch Notre Dame Demo Participants,

Registration for this demo is now closed. All participants should have already received an invitation with a link to join the demo. No password is needed. If you registered but did not receive an email with a link to the demo please check your spam folder.

You should also have received an email with the reference photo. If you did not, no worries, below is the content of that email:

Welcome to Ian Fennelly’s free one-hour LIVE online demo that will take place on February 21 at

4:00pm-5:00pm GMT
11:00am-12:00pm EST
8:00am-9:00am PST


To check the time in your time zone click HERE.

Ian’s going to create a gorgeous sketch of Paris' iconic Notre Dame Cathedral and you will get an over-the-shoulder view of Ian's sketch as he follows his step-by-step process. You can sketch along with Ian using the reference photo is below. Ian will be using a limited palette (also below) and so you will want to set up your materials in advance of the call. The Q + A of this platform will be activated and you will be able to ask Ian questions.

Several people have asked if this demo will be recorded and available later. We can't make any promises but if you're looking for free content--demos and interviews with Ian and other artists--please visit the Studio 56 for Creatives Youtube channel.

Below are the 4 colours that Ian will be using: